Simply strong

Posted: August 7, 2011 in Daily Blog
Tags:

While looking at different blogs to write about for class, I came across this post about a really neat graphic designer:

http://www.wemadethis.co.uk/blog/2011/02/gerd-arntz-graphic-designer/

His designs are so strong and simple. It made me realize that I need to reach inside and find that conviction. The thing that I am most passionate about can drive my work as well.

I only have 3 classes left and I will finish a degree! While it may not seem like a big deal in the grand scheme of things, it is a major accomplishment in my life. I am so grateful to Carlos for supporting me and being understanding during the entire process.

I could not have imagined coming this far in such a short period of time. I was devastated when I was laid off. Now, I am so thankful. Don’t get me wrong, I really need a job and I have been pounding the pavement every day since. But, I am so appreciative of this chance to do something I love.

I hope your dreams become reality, too, faithful readers… C

 

Leave a Reply

