The search continues…

Posted: July 25, 2011 in Daily Blog

I still haven’t made a hard decision on my new website name. The president of AIGA Blue Ridge suggests I use brewerdesignelement.com, however, most of my research online says I should use graphicdesign-element. com because it includes the keywords “graphic design” that would get my site over 2 million hits a month.

Plus, on top of that, I’m getting very discouraged in my work search. I have been applying to a minimum of 2 jobs a week with an average of  7 jobs per week for 1 year and 5 months now. I have gotten 4 interviews in all that time.

I am praying and hoping now that I am working with the Kaplan Career Services things will start to turn around fast. My unemployment runs out in 2 weeks. It is a very scary time and I don’t know if I should be spending money on a website/hosting.

So, faithful reader, what would you do? C

Leave a Reply

