Self Portrait…

Posted: May 2, 2011 in Daily Blog

Tomorrow in Digital Photography we have to submit three self-portraits. Our teacher wanted us to be creative and think outside the box.

I took one traditional, one abstract and one fun picture. I hope you like them. I have posted them on the Digital Photography page.

Tonight I was given an Award of Excellence from Washington County Maryland. I was nominated by the Director of my program at Kaplan University. It is a great honor and I cannot express enough gratitude to her and the teacher whom I am sure put a bug in her ear!

Self portraits are difficult because we look at our flaws because we are so familiar with them. Whether it is weight, blemishes, scars, etc. it becomes the first thing(s) we notice. But, this can also keep us from being vulnerable and capturing a pure moment in our lives. I appreciate the lesson and I hope I captured some of my “moments”.

Hopefully, faithful readers, you can see and understand a little more about me through my self-portrait photographs… C

Leave a Reply

