New Job Posting!

Posted: April 22, 2011 in Daily Blog

Sitting in my email this morning was a local graphic design job that was just posted online. I sent my resume and a follow-up email to introduce myself and explain that I was graduating soon. Wish me luck!

I would really like to get a job close to home that would enable me to continue building relationships with the people I have come to know through school. I have begun to appreciate their hard work and dedication and I feel that my presence in the local art and graphic design community could be beneficial.

My mother once said I was too much of an idealist. But, as I’ve grown older, I realize that it takes all kinds of people to make up a community. Where would civilization be if everyone was cynical and practical? We need artists, idealists and dreamers. Imagination should be cultivated and encouraged. Otherwise, where would beautiful architecture, spectacular movies and innovative technology come?

Okay, enough time on my soap box this morning. Remember to keep dreaming, faithful readers… C

Comments
  1. Idealism propels the world and keeps it evolving 🙂

    Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

