Muisca Menu…

Posted: April 2, 2011 in Daily Blog

I worked a bunch on the Muisca Menu today for my graphic design class. I’m using Illustrator for the main vector graphics and some of the photo art will be done in Photoshop.

I used the internet and my family, who just happens to be Colombian, to come up with a bunch of the dishes and their descriptions. I’m toying with the idea of using the Colombian flag and its colors on the inside of the menu. But, it is somewhat a disconnect from the outside.

I’ve decided against a die-cut menu because that would cause the cost of the menu to go up. I’d rather a customer use their money towards full color and laminating for their menus. I have to make sure to include that in my presentation to, hopefully, impress my teacher.

Also, I have decided on a keychain for my promotional item. I can make it a cutout of the pyramid with the same colors as the outside of the menu and have the name, address and phone number of the restaurant on it.

I will probably have the first draft of the menu in the Class Projects section by Wednesday.

TTFN, faithful readers… C

Leave a Reply

