Late post…

Posted: April 1, 2011 in Daily Blog

Today’s graphic design homework was reading. I’m catching up with chapters 3 and 4 in my digital photography book.

I really want to learn more about ISO, exposure, f-stop, exposure compensation, etc. It is a little overwhelming, but, I decided to put my notes on 3×5 cards so I can carry them in my camera bag. That way, if I need to reference anything, I have them right with me.

I’m still trying to decide what to do for the aviation expo poster. I think I’m over-thinking and I’m going to wait a day or two before I open my sketches up again. I find that when I do this, I can “forget” what is there and see it with a new eye and perspective.

Speaking of eyes (very important to a graphic artist), I went and had my eyes checked today. The optometrist said my eyes look healthy and my prescription only changed a smidgen for the reading part of my bifocals. I opted to go with a new “HD” progressive lens. I’m hoping it is better than the regular progressives I have now. I was going to switch to regular bifocals, but, the doctor talked me into this new type of progressive.

I hope you have a great Friday night, faithful reader, and I will “see” you tomorrow… C

Leave a Reply

