Class Field Trip…

Posted: March 31, 2011 in Daily Blog

Graphic design students donned their digital cameras and set out for City Park in Hagerstown to take pictures “askew”.

Since the day was overcast and cold, our teacher asked that we take pictures in different angles than usually expected. We originally were to work on more lighting pictures, but, the absence of sun ruined our plans.

There were a lot of animals at the park such as duck, geese, swan and squirrels. There also happened to be more plant life blooming than I expected. The park seemed to be ready for spring and it was nice to walk around and see all the different things trying to come back after the winter.

I took 77 photographs, of which I downloaded 18 to .flickr and four of those have to be turned in. I had a hard time narrowing it down. Can you guess the four I chose? My favorite 18 are in the Class Projects section for your perusal.

This afternoon I will be working on our Photoshop Tutorial assignment for Digital Design class.

I hope you have a wonderful Thursday, faithful reader… C

Comments
  1. Cookie says:

    Excellent blog, Chris!!!

    Keep up the excellent work in class and in your out of class design explorations! Oh, how I wish more would do the same 🙂

    -c.

Leave a Reply

