Waiting…

Posted: March 26, 2011 in Daily Blog

While we wait for our AngelFood to be delivered, I’m updating the blog with one of my homework assignments in Illustrator. It is a 3D rendering of a bowl of apples. Pretty cool!

I’m really embarrassed to say this, but, I found out that my current digital camera is pretty chock-full of settings and features that I was not aware. So, I think the search/purchase of a digital SLR will definitely wait. I’m going to learn my current camera inside and out and see if the photography bug sticks. If it does, then I’ll continue looking for a nice digital SLR. If not, I have a nice, decent camera that is good enough for what I need it.

Graphic Design is everywhere I look. A church sign, the newspaper, television, the tag on my clothes, my textbook for school… It has become such an integral part of our lives that we either don’t realize, ignore or dismiss it. But, it is having an effect on our lives. The color, the design, the familiarity – whatever it is we are viewing, has a profound impact on how we live our lives.

As I get older I realize the importance of art in our world. It is what separates us from the other lives on this planet. Our imaginations, our innovations, or inventions are all part of what makes humans special.

I am trying to slow down to look, listen, watch, observe and immerse myself in my surroundings. Inspiration is everywhere as long as you wait.

Thank you, faithful readers… C

Leave a Reply

